5 New players agree to join.

We welcome 

Declan Carroll

Tyrrell Webbe

Greg Walters

Jordan Vickers

Sean Hanbury


3rd June 2018

Carmarthen Town AFC Squad Update


Straight after the close of the 2017-18 season, and with Town’s place in the WPL assured, Neil Smothers and Danny Thomas began the task of assembling their playing squad for next season.

It was soon announced that long-term players Lee Idzi, Luke Cummings, Jordan Knott, Ceri Morgan and Liam Thomas, along with Luke Bowen who joined during the transfer ‘window’, had all agreed to re-sign for the Club. 

Since then four players from the squad that finished the season have left (Kieran Lewis, Dan Sheehan, Clayton Green and Mark Jones) and the Club wishes them well for the future.

Happily, however, all the remaining players from last season (Dave Vincent, Lee Surman, Craig Hanford, Aidan O’Kelly and Lewis Harling) have now agreed to re-sign.

The Club is delighted that so many of the squad that so successfully and enthusiastically contested the WPL second-phase programme have committed to perform for the Old Gold next season – and, of course, Neil and Danny will be working hard in the coming weeks to sign further players to strengthen and broaden their squad still more.

With the pre-season friendlies programme, due to start on Monday July 9th, close to being finalised conceivably some new players (signed or on trial) will be seen at those matches a few of which, for the first time in several years, will be played at Richmond Park.





Not all views expressed on this site are necessarily those of Carmarthen Town AFC. All images are copyrighted to their respective owners and may not be reproduced without prior permission.

Our address

Richmond Park
Priory Street
SA31 1LR

Contact us

Contact forms

01267 610217


Carmarthen Town AFC are members of the JD Welsh Premier League, affiliated to the Football Association of Wales and the West Wales Football Association.